Indigenous activities : You me : Our Place

13 May

After a long break from my blog, being as I have been relief teaching, I noticed two things.

1. 20,000 people have viewed my blog! A big thank you!

2. Most of the inquiries were to do with Indigenous activities and experiences with young children and I have to admit I look for the very same things!

So.. I was delighted when I found a book called You me : Our place by Leonie Norrrington and illustrated by Dee Huxley

I have found many teacher support notes which I have added to this post

I am yet to try some of the activities with children, but this is first on my list!

3. http://www.thebookchook.com/2009/01/book-review-you-and-me-our-place.html This is a lovely review by The Book Chook author Susan Stephenson

1. http://www.globalwords.edu.au/units/Indigenous_JPY3_4_html/pop01.html

2. http://www.leonienorrington.com/youandme this is a wonderful site where you can read about the author and her loves and passions

you me our place 1                           you me our place 2               you me our place 3

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

